Mandalas for/from our Spirit Baby

This week has been sheer madness – I’m too scared to say anything yet so more on that perhaps in future post(s) – but thankfully it all started last Sunday with a peaceful 3-hour art class I attended entitled “Making Mandalas.”  I made several mandalas, all of which were in some way inspired by and a tribute to our spirit baby, Azulito (little blue). 

Below is my favourite, made with oil pastels and love. 

Image

We  miss you and hope to see you soon, Azulito. 

Love,

Mom

6 thoughts on “Mandalas for/from our Spirit Baby

  1. Your mandala is absolutely gorgeous! It looks pulsing with life. Wow. Love to see more of your work.

    I love mandalas. When I thought I was going to become an art therapist, I studied and created mandalas. Have you seen Carl Jung’s The Red Book? The mandals inside it are mind-blowing.

    By the way thank you so much for all of your positive vibes and wishes my lovely—it worked! So far so good.

    • Thank you so much, your support means so much!

      I haven’t seen The Red Book. Was a pysch major for my first 3 years as an undergrad. Then switched to a minor. That feels like another lifetime ago. The art teacher actually quoted Jung in her intro now that I think about it… coupled with your comment, clearly a sign that I should look at it, thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

