DE IVF#1 is Officially Over (or will be soon)

I’ll just get to the point.  I don’t have the stomach for much else.  I just got the call with the results of my second beta hCG blood test.  I am 9 days past frozen embryo transfer of a perfect 5-day donor egg blastocyst.  My beta today was the same as it was two days ago (it was 14 on Tuesday, 15 today). 

Translation: a non-viable pregnancy.  A biochemical pregnancy. Lost baby #8.

I am to stop the progesterone supplementation and wait to see blood. 

We have a follow-up teleconference with our RE on Monday afternoon.

Please forgive me for not sticking around.  Sometimes a girl has to type and run.  A bottle or two of red wine is calling me and my freshly broken heart.

26 thoughts on “DE IVF#1 is Officially Over (or will be soon)

  1. my heart is breaking for you. I am so sorry sweetie. You do not deserve this. It is all so unfair. Go drink your wine, cry, break the bottle(s), whatever you need to do. My thoughts are with you. Many hugs XXXXXXX

    • Thank you. It is unfair. I don’t really know what else to say. I hate that any of us go through what we do to have formed the bonds we have, as much as I appreciate our friendships and compassion for one another. Life can be so cruel.

  2. I hope you drank it in the sunset. Double bonus. I’m so sorry. My heart aches for you. Sending lots of love and light your way. Grieve this baby as you need to. It’s so not fair.

  3. My heart goes out to you, #8?I can’t even imagine.Thinking of you, sending healing vibes your way. Infertility is such a bitch, I’m so sorry it’s been so cruel to you.

    • There isn’t anything that can help what’s happened, but your hug and everyone’s kindness and compassion mean a great deal to me and do help. It helps to feel surrounded by support, even if we all feel impotent to change the crap hand we’ve been dealt. Thank you.

  4. Oh my friend, I am so sorry. And I am doubly sorry that I was so busy this week that I didn’t keep up with what was happening with you. This is just so unfair and totally unexpected. I was so sure this was it for you. Chemicals suck. Take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

