My Transformative Introduction to the Brennan School Approach to Energy Healing

Last evening I had an amazing experience with a practitioner trained in the Barbara Brennan School of Healing. Brennan, a former NASA physicist and now healer, speaker and as best as I can tell a successful and effective entrepreneur. Her website describes “Brennan Healing Science” as “dedicated to the evolution of the human spirit.” The system “combines hands-on healing techniques with spiritual and psychological processes touching every aspect of your life” and is founded on a mind-body consciousness that speaks clearly to me at a personal, spiritual and intellectual level.

As of last night, I can say it also speaks to me at a visceral, physical level. After my initial session with a seasoned Brennan-trained healer yesterday, I can say I would recommend this to anyone needing to re-ground, re-balance, re-energize and – above all – heal on so many levels. In my personal experience, a connection to my healers is critical and I am so grateful for a local friend’s recommendation to see the healer I did last night. I also owe warm thanks to Just Another Infertility Blog for first telling me about Brennan energy healing work and opening my heart and mind to this new modality.

For more information on Brennan Healing Science or should you wish to look for a practitioner in the U.S. or internationally (you can also do distance healing via Skype or telephone), please check out Brennan’s website.

I am not emotionally in a place to dive into what my session was all about as it touches on some of the most vulnerable places in my life at the moment. Those vulnerabilities need my tending and time before I can share them or some of them. What I can tell you is that I feel so much better than I have been for weeks. I feel whole again – not super-hero strong, but whole – and both enlightened and lighter. I believe in me and in my abilities to do “this” – all of it, the pregnancy, the immune therapy, the endless medical appointments and risk calculations, the sense of shortcomings and personal failure at work and at home – again.

That is huge, friends. Huge.

I also felt this incredible connection to the spirits of those who I have felt with me on this journey, especially in the months preceding and during this pregnancy, namely my Mom and Azulito/a, this little spirit baby who has stuck around and made comeback after comeback when medicine, my immune system and who-knows-what-all-else failed me time and time again. Finally, I felt and continue to feel a profound bond in my heart and being with the LP. I see now that I needed this affirmation – that despite the strain that our journey to create and now grow our family has had on each of us and on the LP and I as a unit, we have a bond that does have super-hero strength, that is unspeakably beautiful and enduring – as much as any other.

This healing session could not have come at a better time. This afternoon we have our follow-up anatomy ultrasound to assess whether there are any abnormalities that could be attributable to the elevated alpha-fetoprotein test result I received early last week. I am nervous but I am not falling apart. I credit the energy work in which I engaged last night as making a tremendous difference to my state-of-mind this morning and hopefully my mind-body wellness going forward during the next week of medical appointments, medically-necessary travel and testing.

Today, I am in love with you, Azulito. And you, LP. And you, Miracle Toddler, despite your penchant for way-too-late bedtimes and your almost-unhealthy current obsession with all things super-hero. And I am feeling an abundance of love and compassion for me today – a feeling not easy to come by lately but one I realized that has been sorely missing and much needed. Welcome home, everyone. There is room in my heart for all of us. I am so grateful to carry you there with me.

16 thoughts on “My Transformative Introduction to the Brennan School Approach to Energy Healing

  1. That was such a lovely post.. I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed a great experience yesterday as you deserve. Sounds like a great evening. Sending you lots of light, love and positivity for today ultrasound. Sending hugs to you!!šŸ˜Š FYI so my AF still has not arrived clearly I will take this time and wait patiently.

    • Thank you so warmly. I am sorry about the delay though my own experience with that has led me to believe that sometimes we just have to let our bodies run their course. Sending you patience and perseverance!

    • Thank you so much for those sweet words. Just need to breathe and take it one day at a time and realize that my body needs to be perfect for baby.. Whenever she decided to arrive. Fingers crossed sooner than later..

  2. I was wondering how your session went. Thanks for sharing. I still haven’t shared much about mine in my blog. It’s hard to write about, but I’m so glad you did. When I started the healing work I was in a dark place of extreme fear and worthlessness. I didn’t feel like my life would be worth living if I couldn’t have children. A year later I’m not “cured” or anything but I’m in a totally different place emotionally and I can find the joy and light in my life. I’m so happy that your experience has helped you find some peace and compassion for yourself. I hope all goes well with your scan today. We are all here supporting you and baby A (and the LP and MT) with our thoughts and prayers. Sending love.

    • Thank you so much for the lovely words and for introducing me to this form of healing. I don’t know how much I will be able to write substantially about this or willing to do so either because it’s very intimatebut I feel so blessed to have had the experience of opening and I want to invite others to explore it if they are open to the same and in need as you and I have been. I am so hopeful and excited for all of the changes in your life over the past year and in the present one in terms of your growth and healing work and training. I also sincerely wish that a living trial will in time come along within your journey.

  3. I love how you are always seeking growth, and seem to tough out the rough stuff to arrive at a place of peace. I think that is of the magnitude of superhero no? I love your last few lines about there being room for all that you love.

  4. This post brings tears to my eyes. You sound so much more reassured. You know I believe in the power of energy healing and it has also helped me profoundly on my journey. I don’t know much about the Brennan approach, but I will look it up. I hope that you can maintain this sense of centredness as you continue on this week and know where to go if you feel you need another jolt of assurance. ā¤

  5. That’s wonderful that you had such a great session and that you feel refreshed and restored for the journey ahead. That’s a huge victory because this shit is exhausting. I hope your ultrasound went smashingly — I’ve been thinking about you!

    • Thank you. The ultrasound has become a source of even more stress sadly. They would tell us nothing, refused to let us speak with a doctor, said we had to wait for the report to go to my doctor and her to review it with me. Of course she is still away sick and her next available appointment was Feb. 12. Seriously? Why the secrecy if nothing is wrong? I just don’t get why it is so hard for some Western medical professionals to be humane and compassionate.

      • What?!?! That is preposterous! Can’t another doctor read it, or can’t a doctor call you on the phone? I can’t believe they are being such A-holes. Feb 12th is weeks away! That is just ridiculous! I’m so mad for you.

  6. I’m glad that you felt like it worked for you. I’m so sorry that you didn’t get any results from your ultrasound. Hugs, hugs, and more hugs! ā¤

Leave a Reply

