O Love, aren’t you tired yet?

I am off work today which means I have the rare opportunity of paying the media a fraction of my attention. 

My eyes burned and tears graced their rims when I when I heard. Yet another transformative musician has died. 

Sure, this one was old. It wasn’t cancer. Or an overdose after a long battle with pain and addiction. 

But it feels like piling on in an already sucker punch filled week. And leaves me thinking:

“So many graves to fill. 

O love, aren’t you tired yet?”

Leave a Reply

